Za Za Bazaar Buffet Menu With Prices

Za Za Bazaar Buffet Price Guide

Za Za Bazaar charges one fixed price per person, not a price per dish. In 2026 adults pay £14.99 for Monday to Thursday lunch, £16.99 for Friday and Saturday lunch, £20.99 for Monday to Thursday dinner, £22.99 for Friday and Saturday dinner and £20.99 for Sunday brunch (all day). Children aged 5 to 11 pay half price and children aged 4 and under eat free. Za Za Bazaar has one open restaurant, at Harbourside in Bristol.

This guide covers the full dish list by station, student and festive prices, drinks, opening hours, booking, allergens and customer reviews. Every price was checked against the official website, zazabazaar.com, on 29 October 2026.

Za Za Bazaar Buffet Menu Prices Per Person

The official price page lists one entry price per person. That price covers the whole buffet, desserts included. Drinks are bought separately.

MealAdult price
Lunch, Monday to Thursday£14.99
Lunch, Friday and Saturday£16.99
Dinner, Monday to Thursday£20.99
Dinner, Friday and Saturday£22.99
Sunday brunch, all day£20.99

Timing rules from the official price page:

  • Lunch is served from 12 noon to 4:45pm, with last seating at 3pm.
  • The lunch price is valid until 4:45pm.
  • Dinner is served from 5pm.
  • These are standard prices outside the festive period.

Children’s prices at Za Za Bazaar

AgePrice
4 years and underFree
5 to 11 yearsHalf price
Everyone elseAdult price

A fair usage policy applies: 2 children per full-paying adult. Plan for this if you are bringing a larger family group.

How much more is dinner than lunch?

ComparisonExtra cost
Dinner vs lunch, Mon to Thu£6.00
Dinner vs lunch, Fri and Sat£6.00
Fri and Sat vs Mon to Thu, lunch£2.00
Fri and Sat vs Mon to Thu, dinner£2.00

Za Za Bazaar says more than 200 dishes are available at lunch and more than 300 at dinner. So the £6 step up from lunch to dinner buys roughly 100 extra dishes. Sunday brunch costs the same as Monday to Thursday dinner at £20.99.

Why Za Za Bazaar Does Not List a Price for Each Dish

Za Za Bazaar is a fixed-price buffet. You pay once at entry and then choose as many dishes as you like. There is no separate price for a curry, a pizza slice or a dessert.

Some third-party menu sites print £14.99 beside every dish. That figure is the weekday lunch entry price per person, not the cost of an item.

What your entry price includes

  • Access to the full buffet of salads, starters, mains, sides and desserts
  • Live cooking stations where chefs cook dishes to order
  • Dishes from five continents of flavour, including India, the Far East, the Caribbean, Tex-Mex, the Americas and Europe

What is not included

  • Soft drinks, cocktails, wine, beer and hot drinks
  • Festive Drinks Packages
  • Any extras bought at the bar

Za Za Bazaar Student Prices (2026)

Student prices need a physical, valid NUS card or University ID card. Student discounts do not apply on bank holidays.

MealStudent priceYou save
Lunch, Mon to Thu£12.75£2.24
Lunch, Friday£12.75£4.24
Dinner, Mon to Thu£16.75£4.24
Dinner, Friday£16.75£6.24
Sunday, all day£17.75£3.24

Important student rules:

  • Za Za Bazaar does not accept UniDays or Student Beans cards.
  • Digital or screenshot proof is not mentioned, so bring the physical card.
  • No Saturday student price is listed on the official page.

Za Za Bazaar Festive Prices 2026

Festive pricing applies from 1 December 2026 to 1 January 2027.

MealFestive adult price
Lunch, Mon to Sat£18.99
Dinner, Mon to Sat£24.99
Sunday, all day£24.99

Festive timings and rules:

  • Lunch runs until 5pm, with last seating at 3pm.
  • Dinner runs from 5pm to 11pm, with last seating at 9pm.
  • Children aged 0 to 4 eat free and children aged 5 to 11 pay half price.
  • Za Za Bazaar closes at 5pm on 24 December and is closed all day on 25 December 2026.

How much extra is festive pricing?

MealFestive priceIncrease
Lunch, Mon to Thu£18.99+£4.00
Lunch, Fri and Sat£18.99+£2.00
Dinner, Mon to Thu£24.99+£4.00
Dinner, Fri and Sat£24.99+£2.00
Sunday£24.99+£4.00

Festive student and group prices

Student festive prices are 20% off, and groups of 15 or more students get 25% off. Both discounts apply Sunday to Thursday only and need a valid NUS or university ID.

MealStudent (20% off)Group of 15+ (25% off)
Lunch£15.19£14.24
Dinner£19.99£18.74
Sunday, all day£19.99£18.74

Za Za Bazaar Offers and Deals

Monday Madness

Visit Bristol’s coupon page lists a Monday Madness deal. You can dine on a Monday after 5pm for £15.99 per person, with 300+ dishes and live cooking. The offer is subject to change, and details are posted on Za Za Bazaar’s Facebook and Instagram on the day.

The deal does not run on bank holidays or throughout December. It cannot be combined with any other offer. It is not shown on the official price page, so check the social channels before you book.

Past Monday Madness posts show the price has moved over time. It was £14.25 in February 2024 and £15 in January 2025.

Student promotions

The latest post on the official blog, Students Dine for £1, ran from 28 to 30 September 2025. One-off promotions like this appear from time to time. The website has a sign-up page for news of new offers.

Children’s offers

The homepage highlights that children aged under 5 dine free. Children aged 5 to 11 pay half price at every meal period.

Za Za Bazaar Prices for Families and Groups

This table estimates the entry cost only. It treats the child price as exactly half the adult price, so 2 adults and 2 children cost the same as 3 adults. Drinks are not included.

Meal2 adults + 2 children4 adults
Lunch, Mon to Thu£44.97£59.96
Lunch, Fri and Sat£50.97£67.96
Dinner, Mon to Thu£62.97£83.96
Dinner, Fri and Sat£68.97£91.96
Sunday, all day£62.97£83.96
Festive lunch£56.97£75.96
Festive dinner or Sunday£74.97£99.96

Za Za Bazaar Full Buffet Menu by Station

The dish lists below come from the official menu PDFs on zazabazaar.com. The most complete one, the Table Service Menu, numbers 80 dishes. Extra dishes come from the official lunch, dinner and Sunday menus.

Za Za Bazaar says the buffet offers 200+ dishes at lunch and 300+ at dinner, so these tables are the published core list, not every dish. Some of the PDFs are older COVID-era versions. The bar page also says dishes shown are indicative and may change at management’s discretion.

How to read the tables:

  • Vegan means no animal products.
  • Veg means vegetarian.
  • Veg+egg means vegetarian but contains egg.
  • Non-veg means contains meat, fish or shellfish.
  • Included means covered by your entry price.

Salads

DishDietPrice
Mixed Leaf SaladVeganIncluded
Greek SaladVegIncluded
Hummus Bin Tahini with flat breadVeganIncluded
Potato SaladVeg+eggIncluded
Fusilli Pasta SaladVeg+eggIncluded

Sushi

DishDietPrice
Vegan Sushi PlateVeganIncluded
Mixed Sushi PlateNon-vegIncluded

The Vegan Sushi Plate includes takuwan maki, cucumber maki, red pepper maki and mixed vegetable futo maki. The Mixed Sushi Plate adds ebi prawn nigiri, a smoked salmon Californian roll and a crabstick wasabi tobiko uramaki.

Indian Starters

DishDietPrice
Tandoori Chicken TikkaNon-vegIncluded
Tandoori Seekh Kebab (lamb)Non-vegIncluded
Fish AmritsariNon-vegIncluded
Punjabi SamosaVeganIncluded
Mix Vegetable and Onion BhajisVeganIncluded
Aloo Tikki ChaatVegIncluded

European Starters

DishDietPrice
Tomato and Basil BruschettaVegIncluded
Stone Baked Pizza, MargaritaVegIncluded
Stone Baked Pizza, PepperoniNon-vegIncluded
Stone Baked Pizza, Tandoori Hot ChickenNon-vegIncluded
Peri Peri Chicken LegNon-vegIncluded

Pizza is served as two slices of the same type. The peri peri chicken comes with a choice of three house sauces: hot, garlic herbed medium hot, or herb and lemon butter mild.

Tex-Mex and Caribbean Starters

DishDietPrice
Buffalo WingsNon-vegIncluded
Nacho ChipsVegIncluded
Jack Daniel’s Glazed Pork RibsNon-vegIncluded
Jerk Chicken DrumsticksNon-vegIncluded
Chicken NuggetsNon-vegIncluded
Onion RingsVeganIncluded

Far East Starters

DishDietPrice
Sweetcorn SoupVeg+eggIncluded
Vegetarian Spring RollsVeganIncluded
Vegetable GyozaVeg+eggIncluded
Thai Hawker Style Chicken WingsNon-vegIncluded
Chicken MeatballNon-vegIncluded
Crispy Peking Style Duck PancakesNon-vegIncluded
Chicken DumplingNon-vegIncluded
Pork Sui MaiNon-vegIncluded

Indian Main Courses

DishDietPrice
Masala Potato DosaVeganIncluded
Punjabi Saag AlooVegIncluded
Pindi CholeVeganIncluded
Paneer Butter MasalaVegIncluded
Dal TadkaVeganIncluded
Lamb Rogan JoshNon-vegIncluded
Chicken Tikka MasalaNon-vegIncluded
Allepey Prawn CurryNon-vegIncluded

An earlier official Sunday menu also listed Masala Uthappam, a vegan rice and lentil pancake with lentil stew and coconut chutney.

Indian Side Dishes

DishDietPrice
Plain NaanVegIncluded
Garlic NaanVeganIncluded
Pulao RiceVegIncluded
Steamed Basmati RiceVeganIncluded

Far East Main Courses

DishDietPrice
Beef in Black Pepper SauceNon-vegIncluded
Sweet and Sour ChickenNon-vegIncluded
Teriyaki PorkNon-vegIncluded
Tiger Prawns and Broccoli in GarlicNon-vegIncluded
Thai Green Curry with VegetablesNon-veg labelIncluded
Stir-Fried Vegetables with TofuVeganIncluded
Yaki Udon (beef, chicken or tofu)Tofu is veganIncluded
Pad Thai (shrimp, chicken or tofu)Non-veg labelIncluded

The official label for the Thai Green Curry lists fish as an allergen, so it is not marked vegetarian. Pad Thai carries a fish allergen too, even with the tofu and black mushroom option.

Far East Side Dishes

DishDietPrice
Chinese Hakka NoodleNot labelledIncluded
Egg Fried RiceNon-veg labelIncluded
Steamed Jasmine RiceVeganIncluded

European and Continental Main Courses

DishDietPrice
Freshly Baked Lasagne BolognaiseNon-vegIncluded
Seafood PaellaNon-vegIncluded
Vegetarian Mac and CheeseVegIncluded
Beef StewNon-vegIncluded
Fish and ChipsNon-vegIncluded
Chicken and Baby Spinach RisottoNon-vegIncluded
Mushroom RisottoVegIncluded
Spaghetti or Penne with a choice of sauceMixedIncluded

Pasta sauces on the official menu are beef bolognese, carbonara with crispy bacon, creamy mushroom, tomato with mixed vegetables, plain cheese, and plain butter with olive oil.

European and Continental Side Dishes

DishDietPrice
Garlic BreadVegIncluded
Corn on the CobVegIncluded
Roast PotatoesVeganIncluded

Tex-Mex and Caribbean Main Courses

DishDietPrice
Curry GoatNon-vegIncluded
Blackened FishNon-vegIncluded
Vegetarian ChilliVeganIncluded
CheeseburgerNon-vegIncluded
Tacos (chicken tinga, pulled beef or vegetables)Veg optionIncluded

Tacos have a gluten-free option and a vegan mixed vegetable filling. Earlier lunch menus also listed Mexican-style fajita wraps and chips, with a chicken or grilled mushroom and courgette filling.

Tex-Mex and Caribbean Side Dishes

DishDietPrice
French FriesNot labelledIncluded
Rice and PeasNot labelledIncluded
Mexican RiceNot labelledIncluded

Desserts

DishDietPrice
White Chocolate and Raspberry CakeVeg+eggIncluded
Salted Caramel CheesecakeVeg+eggIncluded
Chocolate BrownieVeg+eggIncluded
Sticky Toffee Pudding with Toffee SauceVeg+eggIncluded
Gulab Jamun (served hot)VegIncluded
Fruit SaladVeganIncluded
Soft Serve Ice CreamVegIncluded
Crème BrûléeVeg+eggIncluded

Ice cream is served in a cup with a chocolate or strawberry topping. The brownie contains nuts and soya, and Gulab Jamun contains nuts and peanuts. Tripadvisor reviewers also mention a chocolate fountain, cupcakes and a dessert zone as highlights.

Dishes listed on dinner menus but not on lunch menus

In the older official PDFs, the lunch menu was shorter than the dinner menu. These dishes appeared at dinner but not on the Monday to Thursday lunch menu:

  • Mixed Sushi Plate
  • Tandoori Seekh Kebab
  • Aloo Tikki Chaat
  • Jack Daniel’s Glazed Pork Ribs
  • Jerk Chicken Drumsticks
  • Peking Style Duck Pancakes and Chicken Dumpling
  • Masala Potato Dosa and Paneer Butter Masala
  • Allepey Prawn Curry
  • Tiger Prawns and Broccoli
  • Yaki Udon and Pad Thai
  • Seafood Paella and Chicken and Spinach Risotto
  • Blackened Fish and Tacos
  • Gulab Jamun and Crème Brûlée

A September 2026 Tripadvisor reviewer also noted that lunch has fewer choices than the evenings.

Za Za Bazaar Festive Menu 2026

The official 2026 festive menu runs from 1 December 2026 to 1 January 2027. Diners can enjoy as many festive dishes as they like, alongside the regular street food classics. A choice of vegan dishes and desserts is available on request.

Festive starters and mains

DishAvailable
Butternut Squash SoupNot specified
New Orleans Veg Jambalaya (vegan)Not specified
Southern Fried ChickenDinner and Sunday
Prawn Mappas (Kerala coconut prawn curry)Dinner and Sunday
Char Siu Pork BunLunch and dinner
Curried Goat with Rice and PeasDinner and Sunday
Mustard-Infused Roast BeefDinner and Sunday
Maple and Mustard Glazed GammonDinner and Sunday
Roast Cauliflower Steak (vegan)Not specified
Roast Chicken Supreme, wild mushroom sauceDinner and Sunday
Cheese BoardDinner and Sunday
Pla Rad Pik (Thai fried fish)Dinner and Sunday

Festive live cooking and cooked to order

DishAvailable
Al Pastor Style TacosDinner and Sunday
Texas Style Pork Ribs, chipotle and bourbon glazeDinner and Sunday
Dosa (chicken tikka, prawn or vegan potato)Not specified
Hakka Noodles, cooked to orderNot specified
Thai Style Pad Thai, cooked to orderNot specified
Paella, cooked to orderNot specified

Festive selected dishes

  • Steamed Dim Sum
  • Potato Gnocchi with Pesto
  • Japanese Style Udon Noodles
  • A variety of pastas and risottos
  • Smoked Eel Nigiri
  • Chicken Tikka Masala
  • Massaman Beef Curry
  • Mattar Chaat (vegan)
  • Aloo Tikki Chaat

Festive desserts

DessertAvailable
Christmas Pudding with warm custardNot specified
Sweet Mince PiesNot specified
Winter Berry Panna CottaNot specified
Amalfitano Style PanettoneNot specified
Yule LogDinner and Sunday

Live Cooking at Za Za Bazaar

The official site promises live cooking stations where specialist chefs cook dishes to order. The festive menu names dosa, tacos, paella, Hakka noodles and Pad Thai as cooked to order.

Reviewers describe making a fresh dosa, building a burger and torching a crème brûlée at the station. Queues can form at the cooked-to-order stations at busy times.

The homepage also promotes a monthly Special Guest Star cuisine. Ask staff which guest cuisine is running on your visit.

Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten-Free and Halal Options

  • The official menus label every dish as vegan, vegetarian, eggetarian or non-vegetarian.
  • Tripadvisor lists the restaurant as vegetarian friendly with vegan and gluten-free options.
  • Tacos have a gluten-free option, and Peroni Gluten Free is on the bar menu.
  • Visit Bristol’s listing says the food includes vegan, vegetarian and halal options.
  • The official menus do not mark dishes as halal, and they include pork, bacon and alcohol-based dishes, so ask the Duty Manager before you eat.
  • One April 2026 reviewer said the vegetarian range felt small next to the meat range.

Allergen Information

The official menus carry a clear allergy warning. Dishes may contain or come into contact with wheat or gluten, milk, eggs, nuts, fish, shellfish and soy.

Because of the open kitchen and shared fryer oil, Za Za Bazaar cannot guarantee any dish is free of allergens. Tell the Duty Manager about your allergy when you enter.

A July 2026 reviewer with a prawn allergy said staff brought an allergen list and that dishes are labelled at the stations. The festive menu adds that food and drinks are prepared where nuts are handled.

Za Za Bazaar Drinks Menu and Prices

Drink prices are not published on the official pages, but the bar menu lists the range and the current cocktail deals. One April 2026 reviewer said they were charged about £5 for a soft drink, so budget for drinks on top of your entry price.

Cocktails

  • Signature cocktails are 2 for £16 when you order 2 of the same at the same time, which works out at £8 each.
  • Classic cocktails are 2 for £14 on the same terms, or £7 each.

Signature cocktails: Smoked Revolver, Barrel Aged Negroni, Elderflower Gin Sour, Maple Spiced Old Fashioned, Za Za’s Porn Star and The Perfectionist Martini.

Classic cocktails: Long Island Iced Tea, Sex on the Beach, Piña Colada, Mojito, Margarita, New York Sour, Japanese Slipper and Aperol Spritz.

Beer and cider

  • Bottled cider: Cornish Orchards Pear (5%), Cornish Orchards Cherry and Blackberry (5%), Thatchers Zero (0%)
  • Bottled beer: Desperados, Bath Ales Gem, Pilsner Urquell, Corona, Tiger, Peroni Gluten Free, Budweiser and Asahi Super Dry 0%
  • Draught: Bristol Beer Factory Pale Ale, Asahi Super Dry, Peroni Nastro Azzurro, Grolsch Premium Pilsner, Thatchers Gold Cider and Cornish Orchards Raspberry and Elderflower Cider

Wine and sparkling

  • White: Edwin Fox Sauvignon Blanc, San Felipe Pinot Gris, Les Cents Verres Viognier
  • Premium white: Pouilly Fumé Cuvée La Mariée, San Felipe Chardonnay
  • Rosé: The Big Top White Zinfandel
  • Red: Horizon Pinot Noir, Reserve de Marande Malbec, Le Guepier Organic Merlot
  • Premium red: Arnegui Gran Reserva Tempranillo, Chateau Haut-Grelot Merlot Cabernet Sauvignon, Casa al Pruno Valpolicella Ripasso
  • Sparkling: Veuve Clicquot Yellow Label Brut, La Tordera Prosecco Rosé DOC, Moinet Conegliano Prosecco DOCG

Fine Wine Weekends give 20% off selected premium wines on Fridays and Saturdays.

Hot drinks

  • Coffee: espresso, americano, cappuccino, café latte and mocha, with decaf available
  • Tea: English breakfast, Assam, peppermint, green and matcha

Festive Drinks Packages 2026

PackageUnlimited3 drinks2 drinks
Platinum£32£18£13
Gold£25£15£11
Green (no alcohol)£25£18£13

Other festive packages: 4 bottles of wine for £70 or 6 bottles for £95, and 5 bottles of beer for £17. The beer choices are Corona Extra, Tiger, Budweiser and Asahi Super Dry 0%.

Package terms from the official festive menu:

  • Unlimited packages last 1 hour 45 minutes, and last orders are 15 minutes before the end.
  • Packages are for parties of 6 adults or more, and tables must be 18+.
  • Every person at the table must buy a package and wear a wristband.
  • Packages must be pre-booked 24 hours ahead.
  • They are only available from 1 December 2026 to 1 January 2027 when dining from the Festive Food Menu.
  • One drink is served at a time per person.

Za Za Bazaar Opening Hours

DayRestaurantBar
Monday to Thursday12pm to 11pm11am to 11pm
Friday and Saturday12pm to 11pm11am to 1am
Sunday12pm to 11pm11am to 11pm

The restaurant is open 7 days a week. Over Christmas 2026 it closes at 5pm on 24 December and stays closed all day on 25 December.

Lunch is served until 4:45pm with last seating at 3pm. Dinner starts at 5pm. Free Wi-Fi is available.

Za Za Bazaar Locations

Bristol: the only open restaurant

DetailInformation
AddressHarbourside, Canon’s Road, Bristol, BS1 5UH
Phone0117 922 0330
Email[email protected]
Party bookings[email protected]
Websitezazabazaar.com

The restaurant sits at Bristol Harbourside, just off the A4 on Anchor Road.

Newcastle: permanently closed

The Newcastle restaurant at Unit 8/9 The Gate, Newgate Street, closed permanently in 2020 because of the COVID-19 pandemic. Photos taken in March 2026 show the unit as a closed site.

Other cities

Za Za Bazaar originally planned seven more super restaurants across the UK. That expansion did not happen, and a planned Norwich restaurant was never built. The official About Us page says the company is still exploring sites for future expansion.

How to Get to Za Za Bazaar in Bristol

  • By train: the nearest National Rail station is Bristol Temple Meads.
  • By bus: there is a bus stop within 150 metres.
  • By car: the venue has no car park of its own. The Grove Car Park is within about 200 metres, and Za Za Bazaar says car parks are a few minutes’ walk away.
  • On foot: the venue is in a pedestrian area at the Harbourside.

Tripadvisor lists these places within about 0.1 miles: We The Curious, Leonardo Royal Hotel Bristol, Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel and YHA Bristol.

How to Book Za Za Bazaar

You can book online through the official booking page, by phone on 0117 922 0330, or by email. For parties, hen and stag dos, birthdays and work nights out, call or email [email protected]. Za Za Bazaar says it can host groups of any size up to 1,000 people.

What reviewers say about time limits and payment

  • Table time: a July 2026 reviewer reported 90 minutes, and a February 2026 reviewer reported 1 hour 45 minutes. The official pages checked do not state the time limit, so confirm when you book.
  • Waiting: a February 2026 reviewer waited 20 minutes on the stairs and said the wait was deducted from their table time.
  • Payment: several 2026 reviewers say staff asked them to pay at the start of the meal or part way through. Be ready to pay on arrival.
  • Deposits: an August 2026 reviewer who booked a group said they paid a deposit and later found a deposit error.
  • Booking helps: a reviewer who booked in July 2026 had no wait because the restaurant was packed.

Accessibility and Facilities

The AccessAble guide for Za Za Bazaar lists these features:

  • The main entrance has a ramp and heavy double-width doors.
  • A public lift serves the ground and first floors. It is 90cm by 130cm with an 80cm door.
  • Accessible toilets are on the ground and first floors, and the ground floor one includes baby change facilities.
  • A bowl of water can be provided for an assistance dog.
  • Motorised scooters are not welcomed in public parts of the venue.
  • There is no designated drop-off point and no on-street Blue Badge bays.

Tripadvisor also lists wheelchair access, high chairs and a full bar. The guide’s survey date is not shown, so call the restaurant to confirm details before a visit.

Za Za Bazaar Hygiene Rating

Bristol City Council inspected Za Za Bazaar on 1 June 2026. The Food Standards Agency lists the standards found as Good for hygienic food handling, Good for cleanliness and condition of facilities and Very good for management of food safety.

Za Za Bazaar Price History

PeriodWeekday lunchWeekday dinner
Launch, December 2011£6.99£12.99
Earlier official PDFs (COVID era)£10.99£16.99
2023 review£12.99£18.99
October 2026£14.99£20.99

Weekday lunch has risen by £8.00 since launch, which is about 114%. Weekday dinner has risen by £8.00 too, which is about 62%. Since the 2023 review, lunch is up £2.00 (about 15%) and dinner is up £2.00 (about 11%).

Za Za Bazaar Customer Reviews and Ratings

Za Za Bazaar holds 3.6 out of 5 on Tripadvisor from more than 5,500 reviews, checked on 29 October 2026. Tripadvisor’s AI summary of recent reviews notes praise for variety but warns of inconsistent quality, mixed service and long waits.

What reviewers like

  • The huge choice, especially the Indian dishes and the dessert zone
  • Live cooking stations and the market-style atmosphere
  • A good fit for groups and families with fussy eaters
  • Lunch value at £14.99 per head

What reviewers dislike

  • Food that is lukewarm or runs out at busy times
  • Crowds and noise, so it suits a lively meal more than a quiet one
  • Requests to pay early in the meal
  • Drink prices on top of the entry price
  • Cleanliness and plate shortages in several September 2026 reviews

Is Za Za Bazaar Worth the Price?

At £14.99 for weekday lunch, Za Za Bazaar offers strong choice for the money, especially for families and groups with mixed tastes. Dinner adds about 100 dishes for £6 more, which suits big appetites. Friday and Saturday dinner at £22.99 is the hardest price to justify if you want a quiet or consistently hot meal.

Best for:

  • Large groups and birthdays
  • Families with children aged 5 to 11
  • Students with a valid NUS or university card
  • Diners who want to sample many cuisines in one visit

Less ideal for:

  • Quiet, relaxed dining
  • Vegetarians who want a very large choice
  • Anyone who needs strict allergen guarantees

Tips to Get the Best Value

  • Choose Monday to Thursday lunch at £14.99 for the lowest standard price.
  • Bring a physical student ID to save up to £6.24 per person.
  • Use the free child places: under 5s eat free and 5 to 11s pay half price.
  • Check Facebook and Instagram on Mondays for the Monday Madness price.
  • Book ahead to avoid queues, and arrive on time so your table slot is not shortened.
  • Skip December if you want the lower price, since festive pricing adds £2.00 to £4.00.
  • Budget for drinks, because they are not part of the entry price.

Za Za Bazaar Facts and Ownership

FactDetail
OpenedLate 2011
CapacityUp to 1,000 diners in one sitting
SizeAbout 30,000 square feet
Build13 weeks and £3 million
Dishes200+ at lunch and 300+ at dinner
OperatorSamster Ltd, company number 11293200
Tripadvisor rating3.6 out of 5

Za Za Bazaar is billed as the biggest restaurant in the UK. At launch in 2011 it had a team of 35 specialist chefs cooking in open pods and a bar serving over 300 drinks from five continents. The interior was designed to echo the night markets of Asia.

The official privacy notice states that Samster Ltd trades as Za Za Bazaar.

Official Za Za Bazaar Menu PDFs

The lunch, dinner and Sunday PDFs are older versions that still show earlier prices, so use the price table in this guide for current costs.

FAQs

How much does Za Za Bazaar cost per person?

Standard adult prices run from £14.99 for Monday to Thursday lunch to £22.99 for Friday and Saturday dinner. Festive prices from 1 December 2026 to 1 January 2027 are £18.99 for lunch and £24.99 for dinner and Sunday.

Is Za Za Bazaar all you can eat?

Yes. It is a fixed-price buffet where one entry price covers as many dishes as you can enjoy.

How much is lunch at Za Za Bazaar?

Lunch is £14.99 per adult from Monday to Thursday and £16.99 on Friday and Saturday. Lunch is served until 4:45pm with last seating at 3pm.

How much is dinner at Za Za Bazaar?

Dinner is £20.99 per adult from Monday to Thursday and £22.99 on Friday and Saturday. Dinner starts at 5pm.

How much is Sunday at Za Za Bazaar?

Sunday brunch is £20.99 per adult and runs all day. The festive Sunday price is £24.99.

How much do children pay at Za Za Bazaar?

Children aged 5 to 11 pay half price and children aged 4 and under eat free. A fair usage policy of 2 children per full-paying adult applies.

Is there a student discount at Za Za Bazaar?

Yes. Students pay £12.75 for Monday to Friday lunch, £16.75 for Monday to Friday dinner and £17.75 on Sunday. You need a physical NUS or university ID, and UniDays and Student Beans cards are not accepted.

Are drinks included in the buffet price?

No. Drinks are bought separately, and the bar menu lists cocktails, beer, cider, wine and hot drinks.

How long can you stay at Za Za Bazaar?

The official pages checked do not state a time limit. Reviewers in 2026 report table slots of about 90 minutes to 1 hour 45 minutes, so confirm when you book.

Do I need to book Za Za Bazaar?

The official pages offer online and phone booking, and reviewers say the restaurant can be packed. Booking helps you avoid a wait, especially on weekends and for groups.

What are the opening hours of Za Za Bazaar?

The restaurant is open from 12pm to 11pm, 7 days a week. The bar opens at 11am and closes at 11pm on Sunday to Thursday and 1am on Friday and Saturday.

Where is Za Za Bazaar?

Za Za Bazaar is at Harbourside, Canon’s Road, Bristol, BS1 5UH. It is just off the A4 on Anchor Road.

How many Za Za Bazaar restaurants are there?

There is one open restaurant, in Bristol. The Newcastle restaurant closed permanently in 2020.

How many dishes does Za Za Bazaar serve?

Za Za Bazaar says it offers more than 200 dishes at lunch and more than 300 at dinner. The published menu PDFs list a shorter core selection.

Does Za Za Bazaar have vegan and vegetarian food?

Yes. The official menus label vegan and vegetarian dishes, and Tripadvisor lists vegan and gluten-free options. Some reviewers feel the vegetarian choice is smaller than the meat choice.

Is Za Za Bazaar halal?

Visit Bristol’s listing says the food includes halal options, but the official menus do not mark dishes as halal. Ask the Duty Manager which dishes are halal before you eat.

Is Za Za Bazaar wheelchair accessible?

Tripadvisor lists wheelchair access, and AccessAble reports a ramp at the main entrance and a public lift to the first floor. Call ahead to confirm current details.

Does Za Za Bazaar offer delivery or takeaway?

No delivery service is confirmed. The official Za Za Delivery page only says to check back soon for updates.

What is Monday Madness at Za Za Bazaar?

Visit Bristol lists Monday Madness as dinner after 5pm on a Monday for £15.99 per person. It is subject to change, excludes bank holidays and December, and is posted on Facebook and Instagram on the day.

Is Za Za Bazaar open on Christmas Day 2026?

No. It closes at 5pm on 24 December and is closed all day on 25 December 2026.

Who owns Za Za Bazaar?

The official privacy notice says Samster Ltd, company number 11293200, trades as Za Za Bazaar.

What is the Za Za Bazaar hygiene rating?

Bristol City Council inspected it on 1 June 2026. The FSA lists Good for food handling, Good for cleanliness and facilities and Very good for food safety management.

Does Za Za Bazaar have parking?

There is no car park at the venue. The Grove Car Park is within about 200 metres.

Can I book a party at Za Za Bazaar?

Yes. Za Za Bazaar says it can host groups of any size up to 1,000 people. Call 0117 922 0330 or email [email protected].

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *