Royal Nawaab Buffet Menu with Prices
Royal Nawaab buffet prices in October 2026 are £29.99 per adult and £13.99 per child (ages 4 to 10) at Perivale and Ilford in London, and £32.99 per adult and £14.99 per child (ages 5 to 11) at the Pyramid in Stockport. Drinks are not included. The fixed price covers unlimited access to a 100% halal buffet of over 120 dishes, from lamb chops and chapli kebabs to nihari, biryani, naan and a large dessert section.
All three restaurants open from 5pm to 11pm Monday to Friday and from 1pm to 11pm on Saturday and Sunday, so there is no weekday lunch. During busy periods a 90 minute table limit applies. This guide covers every price, the complete menu, Christmas 2026 rates, locations, booking rules and tips, all checked against the official Royal Nawaab website.
Royal Nawaab buffet prices at a glance
| Location | Adult | Child |
|---|---|---|
| Perivale (London) | £29.99 | £13.99 |
| Ilford (London) | £29.99 | £13.99 |
| Pyramid (Stockport) | £32.99 | £14.99 |
All prices are per person and exclude drinks. Child age bands differ by branch, which is covered in the next sections.
Royal Nawaab buffet menu prices per person
Royal Nawaab does not price dishes individually in the restaurant. You pay one fixed price and eat as much as you like from the buffet stations. The prices below come directly from the official branch pages.
Perivale and Ilford (London)
| Guest | Price |
|---|---|
| Adult (11 and over) | £29.99 |
| Child (4 to 10) | £13.99 |
| Under 4 | Not listed for standard days |
Pyramid (Stockport)
| Guest | Price |
|---|---|
| Adult (12 and over) | £32.99 |
| Child (5 to 11) | £14.99 |
| Under 5 | Not listed for standard days |
What the price includes
- Unlimited access to starters, mains, sides, salads, chutneys and desserts
- Freshly baked naan and other breads
- Live stations such as handi, tava fish, lamb chapli kebab and pani puri
- A mix of Indian and Pakistani dishes plus a small pasta and noodle corner
What costs extra
- Drinks of any kind, including mocktails, lassi, juices and hot drinks
- Poppadoms at 50p each, with the pickle and chutney tray included (stated on the Perivale and Ilford pages)
- A birthday cake bought from the restaurant, listed at £25 on the official pages
The official pages do not mention a service charge. It is worth asking at booking if you are dining in a large group.
Child pricing and age rules
Children are charged a reduced rate, and the age bands are not the same at every branch. Always check your child’s age against the branch you are visiting.
| Branch | Child age | Child price |
|---|---|---|
| Perivale | 4 to 10 | £13.99 |
| Ilford | 4 to 10 | £13.99 |
| Pyramid | 5 to 11 | £14.99 |
The official Perivale and Ilford FAQs still show an older child rate of £12.95 in one answer, while the main price list says £13.99. The price list is the current figure, so treat £12.95 as outdated text and confirm by phone if you want certainty.
Prices on holidays and high-demand days
Prices rise on high-demand days. The official list of affected dates is:
- Valentine’s Day
- Mother’s Day
- Father’s Day
- Eid Al-Fitr
- Eid Al-Adha
- Christmas Day
- Boxing Day
- New Year’s Eve
- New Year’s Day
- All public bank holidays
| Branch | Adult | Child |
|---|---|---|
| Perivale | £29.95 (as listed) | £13.95 |
| Ilford | Not stated | £13.95 |
| Pyramid | Not stated | £15.99 |
The Perivale page lists an adult holiday rate of £29.95, which is lower than the standard £29.99. That looks like a typing error on the site, so call the restaurant before booking a bank holiday or Eid table.
Royal Nawaab Christmas 2026 prices
Royal Nawaab has published Christmas 2026 pricing for all three restaurants. Christmas Day opening hours are 1pm to 11pm, with final orders at 10:45pm.
| Branch | Adult | Child |
|---|---|---|
| Perivale, Christmas Day | £35 | £14.99 (4 to 10) |
| Ilford, Christmas Day | £35 | £14.99 (4 to 10) |
| Pyramid, Christmas Day | £69.99 | £32.99 (5 to 11) |
Under 4s dine free at Perivale and Ilford, and under 5s dine free at the Pyramid. Perivale and Ilford also list a festive rate of £31.99 per adult and £14.99 per child from 20 December 2026 to 10 January 2027.
The Christmas pages say adults are “10 and over” at Perivale and Ilford, while the standard price list says 11 and over. The Pyramid Christmas page was set to hide from search engines when checked, so confirm its £69.99 rate with the restaurant before you pay a deposit.
How much will your group pay?
These totals use the standard prices above. They exclude drinks, poppadoms and any bank holiday uplift.
| Group | Perivale or Ilford | Pyramid |
|---|---|---|
| 1 adult | £29.99 | £32.99 |
| 2 adults | £59.98 | £65.98 |
| 4 adults | £119.96 | £131.96 |
| 2 adults and 2 children | £87.96 | £95.96 |
| 2 adults and 4 children | £115.94 | £125.94 |
| 10 adults | £299.90 | £329.90 |
The Pyramid costs £3 more per adult and £1 more per child than London. A family of four pays £8 more at Stockport than at Perivale or Ilford.
Royal Nawaab price history
Royal Nawaab prices have risen steadily over the years. The figures below come from dated reviews and the current official site.
| Period | Site | Adult | Child |
|---|---|---|---|
| Around 2019 | Manchester (Stockport Road) | £17.95 | £8.45 |
| August 2021 | Manchester (Stockport Road) | £20.95 | £10.95 |
| Mid 2025 | Pyramid, Stockport | £29.99 | Not listed |
| October 2026 | Pyramid, Stockport | £32.99 | £14.99 |
| October 2026 | Perivale and Ilford | £29.99 | £13.99 |
Older reviews refer to the original Stockport Road site in a former cinema. The official website now lists the Pyramid, Perivale and Ilford as its three restaurants.
Royal Nawaab buffet menu: full dish list
The list below follows the official Perivale menu page, which is marked as subject to change and availability. It names 18 starters, 36 mains and 14 desserts, and the restaurant states that the full buffet runs to over 120 dishes including sides, salads, sauces and live stations. Dishes marked (V) are vegetarian and dishes marked (N) contain nuts.
Perivale, Ilford and the Pyramid each publish their own menu page, so live stations and the exact rotation can differ slightly between sites.
Starters
Lamb and meat starters
- Seekh Kebab: minced lamb with onion, green chilli and herbs, grilled
- Lamb Chops: marinated in a signature masala and grilled
- Lamb Chapli Kebab: minced lamb, shallow fried
- Meat Samosa: minced lamb in crispy pastry
Chicken starters
- Chicken Chapli Kebab
- Chicken Tikka
- Chicken Samosa
- Sesame Chicken Wings
- Grilled Chicken Wings
- Chicken Drum Sticks
Fish starters
- Fish Masala
- Lahori Fish
Vegetarian starters
- Samosa Chaat (V): samosas topped with chickpea curry, yoghurt and tamarind sauce
- Vegetable Samosa (V)
- Aloo Pakora (V)
- Onion Pakora (V)
- Chilli Pakora (V)
- Vegetable Spring Rolls (V)
Mains
Lamb mains
- Lamb Nihari
- Lamb Haandi (boneless)
- Karahi Lamb (on the bone)
- Namkeen Gosht
- Aloo Gosht
- Lamb Daal
- Lamb Keema with Mix Vegetables
- Lamb Steak
- Lamb Paya
- Haleem
- Royal Taka Tak (chicken and lamb mince cooked on a griddle)
Chicken mains
- Chicken Biryani
- Butter Chicken
- Chicken Tikka Masala
- Chicken Karahi (boneless)
- Chicken Balti (on the bone)
- Chicken Jalfrezi
- Chicken Korma (mild)
- Chicken Madras
- Chicken Achari
- Chicken Palak
- Seekh Kebab Masala
- Chicken Liver
Vegetarian mains
- Channa Masala (V)
- Daal Makhni (V)
- Tarka Daal (V)
- Karhi Pakora (V)
- Mixed Vegetable (V)
- Sarson Ka Saag (V)
- Muttar Paneer (V)
- Lobia, red kidney beans (V)
Pasta and Chinese-style corner
- Chicken Cheese Pasta
- Chicken Lasagne
- Chicken Chilli Dry
- Sweet and Sour Chicken
- Vegetable Noodles (V)
Sides, breads, rice and chutneys
| Category | Items |
|---|---|
| Breads | Naan, Garlic Naan, Keema Naan, Kulcha Naan, Peshawari Naan (N), Tandoori Roti, Puri, Plain Paratha, Aloo Paratha, Corn Bread (Makki Ki Roti) |
| Rice | Plain Pilau, Boiled Rice, Egg Fried Rice, Vegetable Fried Rice |
| Chips | Spicy Seasoned Chips, Masala Chips, Plain Chips |
| Other | Poppadoms (50p each at Perivale and Ilford), Fresh Mixed Salad |
| Chutneys and sauces | Mint, Tomato, Mango, Red Onion, Garlic Mayo, Chilli Sauce |
Desserts
Traditional desserts
- Gulab Jamun (N)
- Gajar Halwa (N)
- Moong Daal Halwa (N)
- Lauki Halwa (N)
- Sheer Khurma (N)
- Shahi Tukra (N)
- Royal Firni (N)
- Kheer (N)
- Umm Ali (N): an Egyptian bread pudding served hot
Western desserts
- Sticky Toffee Pudding
- Chocolate Fudge Cake
- Triple Chocolate Brownies
- Fruit Trifle
- Lemon Cheesecake
Drinks
Drink prices are not shown on the menu page, and drinks are charged separately from the buffet. The restaurants are unlicensed, so everything below is alcohol free.
| Category | Options |
|---|---|
| Mocktails | Margarita, Original Mojito, Royal Blue, Melon Mojito, Party on the Beach, Pina Colada, Strawberry Sunrise |
| Milkshakes | Oreo, Lotus Biscoff, Chocolate, Vanilla, Strawberry, Mango |
| Lassi | Sweet, Salty |
| Juices | White Grape, Red Grape, Apple, Guava, Lychee, Mango, Pineapple, Cranberry |
| Fresh juices | Fresh Orange, Fresh Orange and Lemonade |
| J2O | Apple and Raspberry, Apple and Mango, Orange and Passion Fruit |
| Soft drinks | Pepsi, Diet Pepsi, Pepsi Max, Coke, Diet Coke, Fanta, Sprite, Lemonade, IRN Bru, 7UP Free, Canada Dry, Appletiser, Soda Water, Cordial Water |
| Water and energy | Still Water, Sparkling Water, Red Bull |
| Hot drinks | Kashmiri Tea, Karak Tea, Masala Tea, Green Tea, English Tea, Espresso, Americano, Cappuccino, Latte, Hot Chocolate |
| Kids | Fruit Shoot |
Signature dishes and live stations
The official site highlights four items on its price page: handi, pani puri, tava fish and lamb chapli kebab. These are the dishes the restaurant itself chooses to show off.
Reviewers also single out the starters. Lamb chops and chapli kebabs come up often, and critics have called out Umm Ali and carrot halwa among the desserts.
Royal Nawaab opening hours
| Day | Hours |
|---|---|
| Monday to Friday | 5pm to 11pm |
| Saturday | 1pm to 11pm |
| Sunday | 1pm to 11pm |
| Christmas Day | 1pm to 11pm |
Final orders are taken at 10:45pm. These hours apply to Perivale, Ilford and the Pyramid. There is no weekday lunch service.
Royal Nawaab locations, parking and contact
Pyramid, Stockport
- Address: The Pyramid, Kings Valley, Stockport, SK4 2JU
- Phone: 0161 566 1710
- Email: [email protected]
- Parking: 400+ on-site spaces, including 20 accessible bays
- Capacity: one 2025 review reports room for up to 1,500 diners
Perivale, London
- Address: 7 Hoover Building, Western Avenue, London, UB6 8DB
- Phone: 020 8998 6151
- Email: [email protected]
- Parking: free secure parking beneath the Tesco car park, following signs for the Underground Nawaab car park
- Extras: prayer room on the first floor, disabled ramp, and a lift to the banqueting floors
Ilford, London
- Address: Cineworld Ilford, Unit 6, Clements Road, Ilford, IG1 1BP
- Phone: 020 3393 2976
- Email: [email protected]
- Parking: pay and display multi-storey car park on Clements Road, with one hour of free parking validated at reception
Booking rules by branch
Booking rules differ at each site and have changed recently, so check the live booking page before you travel.
| Branch | Booking policy |
|---|---|
| Pyramid | Bookings only, no walk-ins at the moment |
| Perivale | Online and phone bookings for any party size, walk-ins welcome subject to space |
| Ilford | Reservations for parties above 10, smaller parties seated first come first served |
Ilford asks for a £2 per head deposit for parties of 20 or more. The deposit is non-refundable unless you cancel at least 24 hours before your booking time. Ilford’s Christmas page says tables are bookings only during the festive period.
The 90 minute table limit
During busy periods, Royal Nawaab applies a 90 minute table limit from your booked time. The Pyramid says it mainly enforces this at peak times. The restaurant recommends arriving 10 to 15 minutes early so you get the full time at the buffet.
Halal, vegetarian and allergy information
Every dish is made with 100% halal-certified ingredients. The restaurants do not serve or allow alcohol, and none of them hold a licence.
Vegetarian guests have a dedicated range of starters, curries, daal, salads and desserts, all marked (V) on the menu. Nut-containing dishes are marked (N).
Royal Nawaab states clearly that the buffet is not suitable for guests with food allergies or intolerances. Cross-contact cannot be prevented in an open buffet, and the restaurant asks people with allergies not to book or attend.
Takeaway and delivery
Perivale offers takeaway by phone or at the restaurant, plus Uber Eats, Just Eat and Deliveroo. Ilford offers a “Royal Nawab at Home” menu through Uber Eats and Deliveroo. The Pyramid lists Deliveroo and Uber Eats on its main page, although its Christmas page said takeaway was not available at that moment.
Delivery menus are priced per dish, unlike the buffet. A Deliveroo snapshot of the Ilford menu showed these sample prices, which can change and may differ from in-restaurant prices:
| Dish | Delivery price |
|---|---|
| Samosa Chaat | £6.95 |
| Masala Chips | £3.99 |
| Masala Fish | £7.50 |
| Channa Masala | £8.95 |
Weddings, events and catering
Royal Nawaab also runs banqueting suites and catering. Perivale offers suites for 50 or 500 guests, while the Pyramid has three suites for 100, 350 or 800 guests. Catering is offered across London, the North and the Midlands.
The group says it has catered for names including Hilton, Marriott, Cedar Court, Wembley Stadium, Manchester United, Leeds United and Tatton Park. The Pyramid also featured in the Channel 4 programme about the world’s biggest curry restaurant.
What reviewers say
Jay Rayner reviewed the Pyramid in the Financial Times in June 2025 and said the visit made him rethink his prejudice against buffets. The Infatuation scored Perivale 7.4 out of 10 and recommended it for big groups, casual dinners and walk-ins.
Tripadvisor reviewers at Perivale often describe it as busy and noisy. Several mention the 90 minute limit and say the total with drinks can reach around £30 per person on older price levels. Older Manchester reviews praise the starters most, with some saying the mains are less distinctive.
Tips to get the most value
- Book early for Friday and weekend evenings, especially at the Pyramid where walk-ins are not accepted
- Arrive 10 to 15 minutes early so the 90 minute clock works in your favour
- Start with grilled starters and live stations, then move to mains and finish with desserts
- Skip filling up on rice and naan early, since they are unlimited
- Budget extra for drinks, as the buffet price excludes them
- Check your child’s age against the branch rules before booking
- Call ahead for bank holidays, Eid and Christmas, because prices change on those days
Is the Royal Nawaab buffet worth it?
For a halal buffet of this size, £29.99 in London is competitive. London guides in September 2026 still describe the Perivale price as strong value for over 120 dishes. The Pyramid costs £3 more per adult, but it is a larger site with its own 400+ space car park.
The best value comes from groups and families, where the child rate cuts the total. Guests who want a quiet meal, who have food allergies, or who want a weekday lunch will be better served elsewhere.
FAQs
How much is the Royal Nawaab buffet per person?
At Perivale and Ilford it is £29.99 for adults and £13.99 for children aged 4 to 10. At the Pyramid in Stockport it is £32.99 for adults and £14.99 for children aged 5 to 11. Drinks are extra.
Is Royal Nawaab all you can eat?
Yes. The fixed price gives unlimited access to the full buffet, including starters, curries, naan, salads and desserts.
Does Royal Nawaab serve lunch on weekdays?
No. Monday to Friday service runs from 5pm to 11pm. Saturday and Sunday open at 1pm.
What time does Royal Nawaab close?
All three restaurants close at 11pm, and final orders are taken at 10:45pm.
How many dishes are in the Royal Nawaab buffet?
The restaurant states there are over 120 freshly prepared dishes across its buffet stations.
Is Royal Nawaab halal?
Yes. The restaurant states that every dish uses 100% halal-certified ingredients.
Does Royal Nawaab serve alcohol?
No. The restaurants are unlicensed and serve mocktails, lassi, milkshakes, juices and hot drinks instead.
How much do children pay at Royal Nawaab?
Children aged 4 to 10 pay £13.99 at Perivale and Ilford. Children aged 5 to 11 pay £14.99 at the Pyramid. Children under the lower age limit are listed as free on the Christmas pages.
How much is Royal Nawaab on Christmas Day 2026?
Perivale and Ilford list £35 per adult and £14.99 per child. The Pyramid lists £69.99 per adult and £32.99 per child. Confirm with the restaurant before booking.
Do I need to book Royal Nawaab?
At the Pyramid, yes, because walk-ins are not accepted at the moment. Perivale takes bookings for any party size and also welcomes walk-ins. Ilford takes reservations for parties above 10.
Is there a time limit at Royal Nawaab?
Yes. A 90 minute table limit applies during busy periods.
Is there parking at Royal Nawaab?
Yes. The Pyramid has 400+ spaces, Perivale has free secure parking under the Tesco car park, and Ilford validates one hour of free parking in the Clements Road multi-storey.
Is Royal Nawaab suitable for guests with food allergies?
No. The restaurant states that cross-contact cannot be prevented in an open buffet and asks guests with allergies or intolerances not to book.
Can I bring a birthday cake to Royal Nawaab?
Yes. You can bring your own cake or buy one from the restaurant for £25.
Does Royal Nawaab have a prayer room?
Perivale has a prayer room on the first floor for men and women.
Where are the Royal Nawaab restaurants?
The three restaurants are the Pyramid in Stockport (SK4 2JU), Perivale in West London (UB6 8DB) and Ilford in East London (IG1 1BP).
What payment methods does Royal Nawaab accept?
All major debit and credit cards are accepted, including American Express. Cheques are not accepted, and the Christmas pages add that Diners Club is not taken.
Final word
Royal Nawaab is a fixed price, fully halal buffet with clear pricing: £29.99 at Perivale and Ilford, and £32.99 at the Pyramid. Plan around the evening only weekday hours, the 90 minute limit and the extra cost of drinks. Check the official website for the latest price and booking rules before you go, since holiday and Christmas rates change.
Prices and policies were checked against the official Royal Nawaab website in October 2026 and can change without notice.
